WAC 284-43-6701 Geographic rating area designation on or after January 1, 2019. (1) The following geographic rating areas are designated for Washington state for nongrandfathered individual and small group plans issued or renewed on or after January 1, 2019:

Area 1: King County.

Area 2/West: Clallam, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Lewis, Pacific, and Wahkiakum counties.

Area 3/South: Clark, Klickitat, and Skamania counties.

Area 4/Northeast: Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, and Stevens counties.

Area 5/South Sound: Mason, Pierce, and Thurston counties.

Area 6/South Central: Benton, Franklin, Kittitas, and Yakima counties.

Area 7/North Central: Adams, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, and Okanogan counties.

Area 8/Northwest: Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties.

Area 9/Southeast: Asotin, Columbia, Garfield, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties.

(2) The commissioner will review the geographic rating area designation in this section not more frequently than every three years, beginning January 31, 2021.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 48.02.060, 48.43.733, and 45 C.F.R. 147.102. WSR 18-07-053, § 284-43-6701, filed 3/14/18, effective 4/14/18.]